商业智能与市场分析

简介

USCIPP的商业智能(BI)产品从以前称为赞助项目基金(SPF)的计划发展而来,该计划于2014年在15个USCIPP成员的支持下首次成立。 SPF最初旨在充当感兴趣的成员的工具,以赞助扩大的深入研究组合,例如评估远程第二意见和远程医疗服务以及对工作描述进行比较研究和国际计划职位的薪酬。 随着时间的推移,USCIPP成员发现需要一种替代模型,该模型可以更灵活地支持全年的信息和分析请求。

从2017年2017月开始,SPF被USCIPP高级会员的新结构完全取代。 USCIPP进入XNUMX年时,高级会员的会员人数达到了三分之一,并且此后一直在增长。 目前,USCIPP中有三分之二的组织是高级会员。

USCIPP具有独特的优势,可以将其年度基准数据与最新的经济,医疗保健和政治信息相结合,以提供对一系列主题的全面分析。 随着高级会员战略性地展望未来并为他们的计划做出重要决定,USCIPP BI业务的组合和方向不断发展。 高级成员表示,USCIPP的BI工作产品已用于指导特定的业务计划以及国际市场营销,人员配备和业务发展决策。

深入的国家报告

迄今为止,USCIPP已经发布了针对巴西,加拿大,中国,哥伦比亚,多米尼加共和国,印度,科威特,墨西哥,卡塔尔,沙特阿拉伯和阿联酋的详细市场报告。 市场报告通过国际医疗合作和出境医疗旅行的机会,对每个国家的经济,政治和医疗环境进行了全面而深入的分析。


每月市场洞察通讯

每月市场洞察通讯的目的是提供对当前国际医疗市场的广泛了解。 每期新闻简报均提供有关不断变化的国际市场动态的最新信息,重点是新的全球合作,国际旅行趋势,主要国家的政治和经济发展,国际保险新闻,跨境远程医疗和偏远的第二观点的发展等等。


互动在线地图

每月更新一次的国际合作地图是已知国际医疗合作的交互式表示。 该项目使高级会员可以更好地了解感兴趣市场中的当前参与者。 国际认证地图是使用USCIPP BI团队收集的可公开获得的数据创建的,并显示了来自加拿大认证,JCI,澳大利亚国际医疗保健标准委员会和世界医学院名录的获得认证的组织的位置。


临时原始研究 

USCIPP还根据其高级会员的指示临时进行研究项目。 这些可能是自定义报告,可将数据从不同来源收集到涉及运营数据收集和分析的独立研究计划。 以下是此类工作所产生的报告的一些最新示例。

•分析儿科医院要求的基准数据(2017年XNUMX月)
•印度的小型分析(2017年XNUMX月)
•纵向入境国际患者分析:墨西哥,南美,中美洲和加勒比地区(2017年XNUMX月)
•全球竞争对手分析:英国(2017年XNUMX月)
•自付费用分析(2017年XNUMX月)
•新兴市场和国际合作(2018年XNUMX月)
•在USCIPP年度基准调查和中国子分析中对报告了数量和收入(收费)的小计划和新计划进行纵向分析(2018年XNUMX月)
•确定国际计划/部门结构的基准(2018年XNUMX月)
•拉丁美洲保险市场快照(2018年XNUMX月)
•家庭护理协调(2019年XNUMX月)


标杆管理和国际市场分析仪表盘

自助式Qlik Sense仪表板是会员反馈和交互式应用程序请求的结果,交互式应用程序包含来自USCIPP年度基准调查的数据,并为会员提供了可进行国际市场比较分析的工具。 USCIPP团队正在不断更新应用程序的功能以及基础数据。 下面包括一些屏幕截图。 请注意,下图中的基准测试应用程序包含虚假的患者数量和国际合作数据,仅用于演示目的。 

 

要了解更多信息,请通过uscipp@nchl.org与USCIPP团队联系。

Business Intelligence and Market Analysis

Introduction

USCIPP’s business intelligence (BI) offering evolved from the initiative formerly known as the Sponsored Projects Fund (SPF), a set of activities first established in 2014 with the support of 15 USCIPP members. SPF was initially designed to act as a vehicle for interested members to sponsor an expanded portfolio of in-depth research, such as an evaluation of remote second opinion and telemedicine services and a comparison study of job descriptions and compensation for international program positions. Over time, USCIPP members identified the need for an alternate model that could more flexibly support requests for information and analysis throughout the year.

Beginning in January 2017, SPF was fully replaced by a new structure, USCIPP Premium membership. USCIPP entered 2017 with one-third of the membership at the Premium level, and this number has since continued to grow. Currently, two-thirds of the organizations in USCIPP are Premium members.

USCIPP is uniquely positioned to combine its annual benchmarking data with up-to-date economic, healthcare, and political information to provide comprehensive analyses on a range of topics. The portfolio and direction of USCIPP’s BI work constantly evolve as Premium members strategically look to the future and make critical decisions for their programs. Premium members have expressed that USCIPP’s BI work products have been used to inform specific business plans and international marketing, staffing, and business development decisions.

In-depth Country Reports

To date, USCIPP has released long-form market reports for Brazil, Canada, China, Colombia, the Dominican Republic, India, Kuwait, Mexico, Qatar, Saudi Arabia, and the UAE. The market reports provide a comprehensive and deep analysis of each country’s economic, political, and healthcare environment through the lens of opportunities for international healthcare collaborations and outbound medical travel.


Monthly Market Insights Newsletters

The goal of the monthly market insights newsletter is to provide a broad understanding of the current international healthcare market. Each newsletter provides recent updates on shifting international market dynamics, with a focus on new global collaborations, international travel trends, political and economic developments in key countries, international insurance news, developments in cross-border telemedicine and remote second opinions, and more.


Interactive Online Maps

The international collaborations map, which is updated on a monthly basis, is an interactive representation of known international healthcare collaborations. This project enables Premium members to better understand current players in markets of interest. The international accreditations map is created using publicly available data gathered by the USCIPP BI team and shows the locations of accredited organizations from Accreditation Canada, JCI, the Australian Council on Healthcare Standards International, and the World Directory of Medical Schools.


Ad Hoc Original Research 

USCIPP also conducts research projects on an ad hoc basis at the directive of its Premium members. These may be custom reports that draw data from disparate sources to independent research initiatives involving operational data collection and analysis. Some recent examples of the resultant reports from this type of work are below.

• Analysis of Benchmarking Data Requested by a Pediatric Hospital (September 2017)
• Mini-Analysis of India (September 2017)
• Longitudinal Inbound International Patient Analysis: Mexico, South America, and Central America & the Caribbean Region (September 2017)
• Global Competitor Analysis: United Kingdom (October 2017)
• Self-pay Analysis (December 2017)
• Emerging Markets and International Collaborations (March 2018)
• Longitudinal Analysis of Small and New Programs Reporting Both Volumes and Revenues (Charges) in the USCIPP Annual Benchmarking Survey & China Subanalysis (March 2018)
• Benchmarking International Program/Department Structures (September 2018)
• Latin America Insurance Market Snapshot (September 2018)
• Domestic Care Coordination (July 2019)


Benchmarking and International Market Analytics Dashboards

The self-service Qlik Sense dashboards are the result of member feedback and requests for interactive applications that house data from USCIPP’s annual benchmarking survey and provide members with tools that allow for comparative international market analytics. The USCIPP team is continuously updating the applications’ functionality as well as the underlying data. Some screenshots are included below. Note that the benchmarking apps in the following images contain dummy patient volume and international collaborations data and are for demonstrative purposes only. 

 

To learn more, contact the USCIPP team at uscipp@nchl.org.